I think my body is falling apart on me

My face is doing it’s allergic reaction thing again.

As you can see, I'm not too happy about it

In case you can’t tell, its around my cheeks, nose, and eyebrows. This actually woke me up in the middle of the night, last night. It itches like crazy, and then because I can’t just sit and scratch it all day, it starts to hurt from itching so much. I have to keep spreading hydrocortisone cream on it constantly, except I left that at home today.

So besides that, for the past 4 days or so, my index/pointer finger on my right hand has flared up again. I got bit by a spider there about 1 1/2 – 2 years ago, and it comes back every other month or so. Apparently whatever crap spiders deposit in you when they bite you, is still in me and hasn’t completely gone away. My finger gets red and sore and swollen with small blistery things.

I added circles to show where the main points of inflammation were

Apparently, I got bit by something a while back on my ring finger as well. So it does the same thing as the other finger. Flares up with inflammation and hurts like heck. Oh and they itch as well. It’s a major annoyance. This just started up last night.

It will get worse than this....

Normally, its one finger or the other, not both. So this is quite an interesting occurrence.

I’m so stressed out about things, my body is physically responding. Because internal stress isn’t enough, I need to exhibit it on my body for all to see.

~ by Leah Danielle on August 23, 2010.

One Response to “I think my body is falling apart on me”

  1. My throat nearly closed up on me Saturday morning, so, yeah, I know how ye’ feel.

Leave a Reply

 
