Checklist of Experiences? What the…?

I usually check out Yahoo.com daily to see what they list on their bar as their ‘top stories’. Today they listed a “Singles Bucket List”. So I decided to check it out, thinking it would be filled with awesome things I needed to do before getting married. Not that it is happening any time soon, but I figure if I have things I need to do before it happens, I better know about them.

This stupid list consisted of the following:

1. Travel alone.
2. Wallow in the ache of a broken heart.
3. Spend a weekend with a married couple your age.
4. Don’t come home all night.
5. Stand up for a cause you care about.
6. Have a real adventure.
7. Learn how to take care of yourself.
8. Buy something hugely impractical just because you love it.
9. Develop a hobby.
10. Be completely, utterly, wholly single for at least three months.

Linkage

Really, yahoo? Really? That’s what I must do? Because I can seriously recall doing this already on my own. I didn’t need your infinite wisdom to figure this out. List completed. Thank you for wasting my time. Next time I want to read about things I’ve already done, I’ll pull out my journal. I might learn something from that though.

~ by Leah Danielle on July 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
